Japanese Bankers Association

FY2003 Vice Chairmen and Committee Assignments Decided

The Board of Directors Meeting held on December 24 nominated nine Vice Chairmen for the next term and assigned the five standing Committees to the Chairman and Vice Chairmen as follows. These Vice Chairmen and the Chairman will be officially elected at the Board of Directors Meeting in April 2003. Official assignments of Committees will be made at the Chair Committee, which will be held after the new Chairman and Vice Chairmen are officially elected.

Shigemitsu MikiPresident, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi
(Planning Committee)

Vice ChairmanYasuhisa KatsutaPresident, Resona Bank *
(Public Committee)

Vice ChairmanTadashi KudoPresident, Mizuho Bank
(Business Committee)

Vice ChairmanMasashi TeranishiPresident, UFJ Bank
(Market and International Committee)

Vice ChairmanYoshifumi NishikawaPresident, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.
(Operations Committee)

Vice Chairman

Tsuneo HayakawaPresident, Chiba Bank
Vice Chairman

Sadaaki HirasawaPresident, Bank of Yokohama
Vice Chairman

Yasukuni Doi President, UFJ Trust Bank
Vice Chairman

Hiromichi Morimoto President, Hiroshima-Sogo Bank
Vice Chairman

Masari Ugai Senior Executive Director, Japanese Bankers Association